On a Slow Boat to China

I got up at 6AM to finish packing and getting the room cleaned up for my sublessee.  I tried to go to Rite Aid for a few last minute items, but who knew that the pharmacies don’t open up till 7?  Even Duane Reade was still closed!  The SuperShuttle showed up 10 minutes early at 7:30AM, and I arrived at EWR around 8AM.  It’s now 9AM and I’ve been sitting at the gate for about an hour already.  Did I mention my flight leaves at 12:10PM?  I guess I’m happy I didn’t take the train because I didn’t want to lug all my bags through Penn Station, but the SuperShuttle takes getting people to the airport early way too seriously.  Now if only airlines also took being on time as seriously maybe traveling would be a less exasperating experience.

~ by therandomoracle on June 9, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
